Reviews

Vintage Farmhouse Antiques Reviews

Here is a selection of our most recent review received via e-mail, and through our ebay store vintage-farmhouse-antiques and our Facebook page. If you would like to leave us a review it would be greatly appreciated. You can do so on our facebook page, on the product pages of this website and by e-mailing us.

My lovely plates arrived today and I love them so much! The colours are fantastic. If you ever get more in this set  will you let me know? Thank you ! x

JS 30/211/20 via Instagram message

 

My fist vintage crystal rose bowl . Gorgeous 

KB via instagram story 19/11/20

 

Beautiful! Amazingly quick despatch and a lesson in superb packing 😊

November 2020

 

Item exactly as advertised. Thank you.

CP November 2020

 

Super item-exactly as described. Fantastic service too!

DB 3/11/20

 

Gorgeous, high quality item! iVery pleased!

KD 23/10/20

 

Very many thanks. It arrived safely and is perfect. I’ll keep an eye on your website.

Helena 22/10/20

 

Hi Mike!

I just purchased the William Tonks desk tidy from you on eBay. Thank you very much!
I am also looking for the William Tonks bat wall sconces. If you ever come across any of these, could you contact me?

Kind Regards,
DF 22/10/20

Very pleased with product and service. Would buy from this seller again.

SA 1/10/20

Hi Mike,

Thanks so much – that’s really helpful to know so I can organise shipping.  Ah I love Blakeney (we were actually in Baconsthorpe so about 10 minutes outside of Holt)

I’ll be sure to use the website again, such a great find!  I’m so excited to use the china, I miss being able to just pop out to some of our lovely antique markets in Norfolk.  Many of the pieces of furniture are here with us now.

Katie 30/9/20

Hi Mike and Kate,
I received the candlesticks last week and they are beautiful—just as pictured. I used them for the first time on Monday night. While I was watching tv in an adjoining room, I heard a noise from the kitchen where we had placed the lit candles. The top rim of the candlestick (the area surrounding the base of candle) broke off and hit the kitchen table once the candle was nearly finished.

I am so upset because I truly loved the design and had hoped to have them for many years.
Were they cut glass or crystal? In either case, is it ok to let the candles burn to the end? I assumed they could take that amount of heat since that is what they were designed to do.

Is there any chance you have another pair or something similar?

Thank you,
Judy 29/9/20

 

Dear Mike and Kate,
Thank you so much. It was my pleasure to order from you. 

Many thanks, KW 29/9/20

 

Very pleased with product and service. Would buy from this seller again.

Antique 19th Century Eton College Brown & White China 14 inch Platter
Review received via our ebay store Vintage-Farmhouse-Antiques September 2020

 

Beautiful item excellent service
Colclough china Harlequin Ballet pale pink square side plate
Review received via our ebay store Vintage-Farmhouse-Antiques September 2020

 

Hi Mike, 

Thankyou for your reply I would appreciate if you would keep me in mind for yourself or any one you could maybe put me onto as needing the room to store them. I wish you all the best for the future of your business. 

Many Thanks,

yours sincerely Graham 19/9/20

Beautiful item excellent service September 2020

Fab service ! China is beautiful AP September 2020

The item arrived on time, well packaged and undamaged. HA 11/9/20

A perfect seller, considerate, generous thank you so much. FE 10/920

Thanks for all that Mike.  Its all done now.  I shall keep an eye on your shop because I realise there are lots of things I might want in the future.  All the best Judy 7/9/20

Hello Mike and Kate, I have been impressed by your great service. My first order I did as a trial and I was amazed with the speed with which it arrived. I am collecting Losol Ware Adam plates and if you did come across more of these I would love them. I am looking for 6 or 8. Thanks again for your great service, S P 4/9/20

Hi Mike and Kate
The bowls arrived safely and they are fab thanks. Please can you tell me whether all the plastic packaging is recyclable.?
Many thanks
Gabi 26/8/20

Thank you so much! Whatever it's monetary worth, it's priceless to me!  I appreciated your prompt reply and valued information.  Have a blessed day and thanks again! Melinda 16/8/20

 

Hi Mike, Thanks so much for your help. The number on some of the pieces seems to be 7787 I think, in gold but a bit smudged. My very best wishes, Carol 16/8/20

My order was beautiful! Everything arrived safely! Thanks for the quick shipping.
Take care,
Kendra 13/8/20

Thanks for you kind note and offer of a discount through last June! We will keep an eye out for goods on your website as the offerings suit out taste. Cheers,
Charlie 30/7/20

Dear Mike and Kate,

I hope you have been well since our last correspondence.
I would like to thank you again for your excellent service. I could not be more pleased with the Wedgwood Ivy House china. 
CC 29/7/20
Thank you very much for your prompt attention to my order. Excellent service and speedy deliver, all within 24 hours of ordering. The plate was exactly what I was looking for. I am impressed.
Yours sincerely
AP 24/7/20

 

Hi, thank you I received my order and love it! It almost completes my set. I have tried to look at the Colclough enchantment rose teapot but the link is broken

Thanks, Abi 6/7/20

Hello, Mike -
     I know it's been a very long time since your teapot got over here, safely.  I just wanted to write and tell you how pleased I am with it and the wonderful, kind, and helpful assistance you provided throughout the ordering process.  I ordered it around March 31, and it arrived around April 9.)
     I have had a bit of tea in it already, and every time I look at it, it reminds me of my mom, who introduced me to tea when I was in kindergarten in suburban Chicago, Illinois.  It's a beautiful teapot, with the deep green ivy leaves, and it's in our china cabinet right now.  Yes, I want to enjoy it, and I want to keep it safe.
     How is your business going, with the pandemic still going on?  Here in Virginia, we are about to go into Stage 3, which means that people may gather in groups of more than 10 - such as in grocery stores.  I don't think that's the final stage, but I'm glad that our state government is proceeding with caution.  We are thinking about going to my family's cottage in northern Wisconsin (near the state line with the upper peninsula of Michigan), and we're closely watching Wisconsin's pandemic statistics.  Our states of Florida, Texas, and California are pulling back on their allowed openings because they lifted some restrictions too fast, and now their virus cases are skyrocketing.
     I hope you and your family and friends are staying safe in this mess, and thank you again for that beautiful teapot and all of your help in getting it safely here.  When it is safe for you to travel, and if/when you come to the Washington, DC, area, please let us know:  we would love to get together with you for tea, coffee, and/or lunch or dinner.
Take care. Most sincerely,
AW 30/6/20

 

Dear Mike and Kate just wanted to say thank you for the beautiful pink teapot, I love it.

Kind regards Simone. Xx 26/6/20

 

Thank you very much for your email and the discount code. I’ll make sure I leave a review. 
Kind regards 
Michelle 19/6/20

 

Hi, delivery has arrived, thank you so much.
I inherited a set in that pattern and I am trying to build it up so please feel free to let me know if you have any others. I have seen the teapot but it’s a bit out of my price range. Would be interested in any colour of the same design
Many thanks 
Helen 16/6/20

 

Hi Mike,
Just to say how delighted I am with my order.
I have the tea set which belonged to my mum, promised my daughter in law she could borrow it for an afternoon tea she was doing on Sunday. I was horrified to find I only had 4 cups, so I was pleased to find 2 on your website. I didn’t actually think they would arrive for Sunday but they were here Saturday morning!!
Thank you from a grateful, happy customer.
Kind regards
J S 15/6/20

 

Hi Kathy,
Thank you for your kind help and brilliant service. I will do as you advise, and I'm sure everything will be fine. Again thank you very much.
Kind regards,
Sandie 8/6/20

 

Dear Mike and Kate,
Just a note to thank you for the brilliantly packaged Brandon-Cox print that arrived today, safe and sound. It has been a genuine pleasure to do business with you from start to finish and I will certainly visit your 'virtual' shop again and will happily recommend it to others. I wish you every success in these strange times!
Best regards
Duncan 3/6/20

 

Hi Mike

Thank you so much for your help on this and for sending me the links and for your help on this. Really useful and much appreciated.

Many thanks

Best wishes
Emily 27/5/20
Dear Mike and Kate,
Thanks a lot for your kind words.
It has been a pleasant experience and be sure that I will leave a  feedback, when I'm ready. :)
You have beautiful things, thank you for helping me find what I was looking for. 
Many greetings from
Maria 14/5/20

 

Hello Mike, 
I’ve received the plates in perfect condition.  Can you notify me if you find more of this pattern? Anxious to buy additional pieces!
Thanks,
Renée  13/5/20

 

Dear Vintage and Antiques,
Thank you so much. That is really kind! I love my 'new' china and am so pleased to have found your website. It must be wonderful to be able to bring so much happiness to people when they open one of your deliveries or look at your website - so many beautiful things! 
Stay safe.
Best wishes,
Tracey 28/4/20

 

 

Hi, just wanted to say thanks again (left feedback on ebay) but the service you offered was exceptional, especially in these difficult times and much appreciated.  In addition the tureen is a perfect match to my china (royal doulton Carlyle) without being the same, I am thrilled.

We will  recommend your services, thank you 

 

Carole 25/4/20

 

Hi Mike,

Teapot arrived safely about 11.30a.m.Only problem-getting rid of packing! Fortunately waste paper collection today
Regards, David 20/4/20
Hi Mike & Kate,
It was interesting to see a Chinoiserie Teapot of Ca.1810.I collect Mandarin pattern English Teapots.I have about 78,also 8 Coffee Pots,all pre 1800.It was just that your teapot was so reasonably priced, that I strayed from my date limit! I have Derby, Lowestoft, Liverpool, Worcester & Bow. An odd Badley-Littler. I would always be interested in anything you might find, though it is more & more difficult to find items.
Regards David 18/4/20

 

Dear Kate and Mike

My order arrived earlier in the week and I have been meaning to write and thank you but I seem to be overwhelmed by too many things to do! Thank you so much! The wicker basket is beautiful and in pristine condition just as you described and the teapot is gorgeous - I have a modern one so it is fun to notice the slight differences

Kind Regards  Nina 12/4/20

 

Dear Mike and Kate,
The "Eternal Beau" gravy boat and saucer arrived on Friday, and so I wanted to thank you for the prompt delivery and its immaculate condition. It was to replace one that belonged to my mum, which I had broken by accident, and she was very pleased with it!
With best wishes,
Andrew 7/4/20

 

Hi Mike,  sorry no google account,  but we very much appreciate your help, would give 5 star rating if possible, we are so pleased to replace these items as my wife bought this teaset 60 years ago in Cardiff,

Kind Regards  Len 21/3/20

 

Thank you! I look forward to receiving my lovely new teapot.

Regards,

Claire 11/1/20

 

Fast delivery and well packed. A+++++++++++++

 6/1/20

 

Lovely item, super condition, well packed, very pleased thanks

December 2019

 

Thank you. Best wishes, Emily December 2019

 

Amazingly fast. Ordered on Wednesday night, on my doorstep Friday afternoon!

November 2019

 

Many thanks. Guy September 2018

 

Extremely professional seller, incredibly helpful, great service. Thank you!

 

Flawless , excellent communicator , super packaging A ++++++++++++

 

Arrive in time and in good condition. Very well wrapped. Thank you

 

Very prompt service thank you.

 

Very nice indeed. Well packed - prompt delivery - easy to recommend!

 

Lovely item. Amazing packaging and delivery.

 

Super fast delivery, well wrapped, excellent customer service. Many thanks.

 

''Hi all! Mike has been a pleasure to buy from! My purchase arrived packaged perfectly and in NZ when expected! All 12 bowls in perfect condition unbroken and as listed! I am very happy to recommend !😀😀👍'' received via Facebook from Graeme Sept 2019

 

'Thank you for the plates which arrived safely today'' received by e-mail ER September 2019

 

"The shipment arrived yesterday beautifully packed and in great condition. Thank you very much indeed. Good couriers too - they left it safely in the garage with a note through the door"  With Thanks Jane

 

"The fabulous lamp has arrived safe and well. Positive feedback left. Thanks for everything.
Kind regards  Elly" 

 

"Hello  -  the cup and saucer were delivered on Friday. Many thanks for the careful way they were packaged. regards  S J "

 

" Hi Kate, 
Just opened the package, I love it.
Thank you so much
AR"